Mainline gets even easier

Mainline, the simple way to get around

With buses every 7-8 minutes, and a new simple network with just four routes, it's never been easier to get where you need to be.

You'll find everything you need right here to start travelling with Mainline. We look forward to seeing you on board soon.

M1 - Padiham (Bridge Inn) – Burnley – Nelson – Colne – Earby – Barnoldswick

M2 - Clitheroe – Padiham (Slade Lane) – Burnley – Nelson – Colne

M3 - Accrington – Huncoat – Hapton - Padiham – Burnley – Nelson – Colne – Trawden

M4 - Burnley – Nelson – Colne – Cross Hills - Keighley

Mainline no longer runs between Barnoldswick and Skipton - instead, hi-spec leather seated twin-deck buses on the Witch Way cover this section every 30 mins. This brings the Witch Way even further, running from Skipton, Barnoldswick and Colne then fast along the M65 direct to Burnley and on to Manchester. So, if you need to get in to Burnley from any of these areas but quickly, the Witch Way is the bus for you! 

Your Witch Way timetable can be seen here

Latest Updates


22nd June 16

On Saturday 25 June we will be supporting Armed Forces Day across Lancashire and Yorkshire by offering free travel to members of the armed forces past and present. This year also sees them extend the offer to accompanying partners and children, and members of the cadet adult volunteers.  


New locally bought buses coming to Lancashire and Yorkshire

22nd June 16

We've started to take delivery of our £4 million order of new buses which have all  been designed and manufactured in Yorkshire at innovative bus specialists Optare. The 28 single deck Versa and Solo buses, which pride themselves on having the very latest on-board technology, will go into service across Yorkshire and Lancashire from the end of June.